Women's Gym Wear & Activewear Clothing Reviews

Author: Female For Life | 19 Aug 2013

ReviewsHi all you fabulous ladies, we would love to get your feedback on Female For Life on our products or our customer service :)

We would be so appreciative if you could leave your feedback below so we can always keep improving :)

Comments

Karen said on: 20th August 2013, 11:09am

LOVE LOVE LOVE the gear.

So comfortable and lightweight.

Doesn't shrink or fade (or even go see through - which is good for pants)..

Highly recommend this company.

Fast delivery and awesome service.

THANKS SO MUCH!!!

Bri said on: 20th August 2013, 11:13am

I love my Female for Life gear! I was initially a little hesitant because of the price, but you definitely get more than what you pay for, especially considering it's a small Australian brand and the quality is SO good. I've had the pants I first purchased for about a year and there is almost no pilling, which is really rare! When you first get the pants they look quite small and you think that you'll never get them on but they are easy to get in to and give you a nice shape without being constrictive and best of all, they don't become transparent like most leggings do once you put them on.
The customer service I've had has also been excellent. I had a small problem with one of my orders and they cleared it up quickly and efficiently and I was really happy with the outcome.
Your hard work is worth it; I've told many people about your great products and brand :)
Thanks Female for Life!

Donna said on: 20th August 2013, 11:15am

Great service with quality goods.
I ordered the 7/8 pants and 3/4 pants,
both are very comfy and I feel great in them.
Delivery was very fast!
I will definitely be ordering more in the future

Laura said on: 20th August 2013, 11:39am

I am so impressed with quality and fit. But more than that I wanted to thankyou for celebrating women of all sizes. I find it so disheartening that so many exercise brands aimed at women only go up to a certain size and the cut and type of clothes are really only flattering if you're a ninja. I don't see why women have to become some marketing companies 'ideal' size before being able to buy quality exercise gear. I will ONLY buy exercise gear from your company from now on and have encouraged my friends to do the same!

Lee said on: 31st August 2013, 10:24am

So let me just say, they are the most comfortable, flattering tights I have ever worn. They seem to fit like a glove and flatter all the bits that normally show in tights :)

Tracy said on: 31st August 2013, 10:26am

This stuff is magic! I have never worn fitted exercise pants that actually reduce muffin-top!! I've never actually felt attractive during a workout before!!

Melanie said on: 31st August 2013, 10:27am

I love my FFL gear. It's comfortable, it lasts and best of all it makes me look and feel fantastic.
The gear is now a must pack for all trips. And I am SUPER excited about the new loungewear range! Comfort 24/7 baby - keep up the good work ladies :)

Karen said on: 31st August 2013, 10:36am

Hello my order arrived today thanks.
Just wanted to say both pairs of pants are just awesome. I've been getting grumpy and frustrated by not having anything that fits me to exercise in and these are perfect. I can hold my head (and my bump) up high in the gym again!!! Thank you!

Karen said on: 1st September 2013, 8:07pm

Love you gear. The wearability, texture and look when exercising are fantastic. The only problem is that I am a 24 at the moment and the pants dont fit comfortably up the top. So I will have to wait a little before I feel confident to wear my exercise pants. Otherwise I am wearing an exercise bra for the first time ever and loving it. No wires or pulling when I do pilates. An excellent bra. Thanks

Rachel said on: 4th September 2013, 9:41am

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you! I am 33 weeks pregnant and have been struggling to find maternity sports wear. I box and do Yoga and nothing was cutting it any more. I am size 16 which makes it difficult to just go up a size as everyone has recommended. I ordered the prenatal pants and the mum 2 be capri\'s and they are both amazing. Such a nice fit and so comfortable. I am so excited about going to pilates class tonight as for the first time in 5 or 6 weeks I won\'t have to keep pausing between poses to rearrange my falling down trousers!

Thank you!

Donna said on: 5th September 2013, 4:16pm

Hi there. I'm just writing to you about my new loungewear pants I purchased. I can't remember the last time I had such a comfy pair of pants!!!! I wear them to dance class, physical culture class, and I wear them around the house. I even wore them to an anniversary party!! Do you think you might be making these in different colours and lengths in the future? Because I will be first in line to purchase more.
Thanks so much for your lovely clothes

Sally said on: 27th September 2013, 8:24pm

I am simply gushing with how much I love my new sportswear. It fits like a glove and is super comfortable. I have been wearing it for 3 months now and no pilling. Worth every cent, definitely going to stock up more in the next few weeks. Thanks FFL !!!

Rowena said on: 1st October 2013, 7:21am

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G I have struggled for ages to find some pretty feminine gear that is comfortable.

As a size 10 you would think this would be easy, but I have a big gum and thighs and a lot of the high street store styles are cut for stick figures.

Love the gear and will definitely be back for more soon!

Vera said on: 9th October 2013, 4:08pm

OMG I'M IN LOVE

I bought two pairs two weeks ago and I am absolutely in LOVE.
Lightweight, soooooo comfortable, stylish and sexy. I am a big person and its amazing how you feel when wearing clothes, I always hid in a corner at the gym doing my workouts, but wearing Female for Life tights I am no longer in that corner and working my BELLA ass off.

I also wear these for netball and they don't fall down or ride up.

Thank you for bringing my SEXY back

Gina said on: 9th January 2014, 8:21am

Love the gear I received yesterday,such a great fit and fabulous material! The service was amazing too, it arrived in less than 24 hours, so professional!Can't wait to wear it today!

Shannon said on: 30th January 2014, 1:55pm

Wowsers - these are THE BEST PANTS I HAVE EVER WORN.

No pilling, no falling down. I feel so much more comfortable and sexy in this gear. Never shopping anywhere else ever again :)

Shelley said on: 31st January 2014, 5:07pm

WOW! you guys are quick! I ordered my Lovely & Loose top and Wednesday and it arrived @ 1000 this morning! Im very happy with it and your service - ill be back for more. Thanks, Shelley xx

Natalia said on: 12th February 2014, 8:12pm

Thank you thank you thank you for your incredible clothes which I purchased from your store, couldn't find a good quality and comfortable active maternity wear for a long period of time and now I can't wait to wear them. Sooo happy!

Melissa said on: 10th March 2014, 11:59am

I recently bought my first pair of exercise pants from you and I LOVE them!!

I couldn’t believe how nicely they fitted and I felt much better in them than I did in my old Bonds pants. Several friends asked me about my new pants so I’ve passed on your website link to them all.

Your gear is great. Thanks so much

Kathryn said on: 9th April 2014, 2:02pm

I'm in love with the Love My Bum pants. Thanks for great quality gear and super friendly service! The sizing tips were really helpful, the pants I got are a perfect fit. Many thanks.

Kirsten said on: 31st August 2014, 10:27am

Saw Female For Life advertised on Facebook and the sale prices won be over.
Can't believe how fabulous the quality is. I am a size 10 (Female For Life sexy) and I don't think I have worn such comfortable gear in a very long time.
My run this week was just so much more enjoyable not having to keep pulling my pants up.
Defs give them a go - I will definitely be back!

Jacqueline said on: 4th September 2014, 8:58pm

Just a thank you for the fantastic service from Female For Life. I ordered the Love My Bum pants and there was a stock error or something and they were out of stock.

Mel contacted me immediately apologising and told me new stock was arriving in a couple of weeks. I was ok with waiting.

The stock arrived today and my new pants have already been dispatched.

I have already been wearing the other 3 pairs of pants I bought for a few weeks and I am so in love with them.

No more chaffing for me and the Love MY Bum are going to be PERFECT to wear under a dress on holidays.

So happy this brand is around, they are a small Australian business and I hope everyone will support them!

Jacqueline

Catherine said on: 15th September 2014, 10:30pm

Just got the pants and top that I ordered. Took Just 1 business day. I am a Bella woman and the pants have a firm grip in all the right places and make me feel confident without being restrictive. The top I ordered is a maternity style which is perfect for covering bigger boobs and belly even when you are not pregnant. This is the second order I have placed with FFL. The pants bounce back wash after wash. I even get compliments which is lovely when you are not used to getting them.

Serena said on: 5th February 2015, 2:28pm

Just wanted to provide feedback re how happy I am with my first purchase from Female For Life. I ordered 2 pairs of workout pants and 2 tops...all are perfect and will be making an appearance at the gym tomorrow. I just know I'll be getting all sorts of positive comments :)
Thank you for being a product that is exactly how it is described.

Lisa said on: 23rd February 2015, 10:06am

I meant to contact you earlier to thank you so much for the great customer service. I love my one piece - great quality, super fast shipping and quite the head turner!

Best regards.

Lauren said on: 24th February 2015, 12:45pm

Brilliant service, brilliant pants, brilliant workout. I have been shopping at Lorna Jane for yonks but have never ever been as comfortable as I am in your gear. Seriously feel like my butt has more muscles than ever before :) tee hee

Thanks for a great aussie product and some divine designs, i will defnitely be back soon.

Tiahna said on: 24th February 2015, 2:57pm

I bravely bought the blaze outfit - looks absolutely fab. Much better in real life than in the pictures on the site!.

Such a pity you guys don't have a shop, although probably better for my bank balance :)

Melanie said on: 3rd March 2015, 7:30pm

Just bought my very first pair of pants from you. I must be honest I was really spectical that it would fit, as nothing every fits or looks decent on me. They say its a plus size but fits a skinny minnie. Anyways I absolutey LOVE my pants - I bought the blue lightning and I am the size Bella and they look and feel amazing.

I am going to be back next week to buy the Gaia top to match - check me out !

Viv said on: 11th March 2015, 2:24pm

Placed my second order today. The first was a couple of months back. I have been so pleased with the comfort and fit of the gear that I thought I would get some more excitibg colours.
This clothing is everything they say it is!

Can't wait to show them off in the gym. Bought blue lightning and ocean! Super excited!

Leave a comment